A is for Awareness and Acceptance

Acceptance

Agree or Disagree?

I came to be aware of my anxiety and depression late last year, I don’t want it so I consulted a doctor about it. The doctor said that my anxiety and depression might have caused by the current situation that I am in.

I never thought  that being a full-time stay home mom, moving to another country, not having that much friends, cold weather, gloomy days can trigger anxiety and depression, guess I am wrong as I do my reading these are just some of the things that can trigger anxiety and depression.

Now, it’s acceptance time, I have accepted that I have anxiety and depression and I am trying baby steps to recover from it. My doctor have prescribed some medication for me but part of me don’t want to take it. I am trying to be positive to mentally heal myself, when I am down I just say to myself ” There is nothing to worry about, just enjoy what you are doing at the present and don’t worry too much” then it calms me down.  I try to visualize my love ones because they are my source of strength and happiness. When it gets worst I find somebody to talk to and it again helps me.  Would you believe that I have talked to strangers and I was surprised that they will take the time to just listen to me until I calm down.

If you are in the same situation like me, just be aware of it and start accepting the fact that you have that it. Once you have accepted it share with it with people you trust and be positive at all times. It’s hard I know but the sooner you accept it the better because the next step is finding a way to fight the battle.

Leave a Reply

