Let Go of What is Bringing You Down

if-you-feel-like-your-ship-is-sinking-it-might-be-a-good-time-to-throw-out-the-stuff-that-is-been-weighting-it-down-let-go-of-what-is-bringing-you-down-and-surround-yourself-with-what-brings-out-the

Since January I have been trying to declutter, trying to organize things at home. It’s a never ending process, throw something and then in a few days I would acquire something. Well I just hope this time what I acquire is something that really brings joy to my life ( sounds familiar? It’s the KonMari Method)

So aside from organizing things, I have decided to organize people around me. For me it means letting go of people that hinders my happiness and letting go of people who I really don’t talk to anymore; it’s either they haven’t reached out to me or they totally forgot I exist.  I have decided to really invest time, energy, money, emotions to a few,  I don’t need a lot of people I need few TRUE friends. 

It’s a different story if it involves family members, it’s so hard to just ignore them because one way or the other I am connected to them by blood. And once upon a time, I know that we were close and shared happy memories. So I really don’t know how to go about this one… still thinking ?! 

Life is beautiful, it’s amazing and it should be lived with happiness and it starts with ME. I will surround myself with beautiful things, people who loves me and believes in me and I will start being #grateful everyday. I will give LOVE to those who deserves it and I will say Goodbyes to others. 

Simply life! Be Happy! Carpe Diem!

Leave a Reply

