Moving ON

Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forward – Soren Kierkegaard

Why is it at times we are afraid to move on? We want to start on something and then all of a sudden we think of so many reasons not to go for it. What are we afraid of?

IMG_166357881541367

Our past makes us the person we are now but if we keep on dwelling on the past we will not be able to see  our future self. Moving on might entail losing precious things, people that became part of our past, memories and more  but we will never grow if we will  just stay put.

I myself is afraid of moving on, to accept that some things are really not meant to be and that gives me great stress.Now, I tell myself that I have to move on, accept things at the present and make the most out of life. It’s not easy because I was used to those things but I need to enjoy life and not dwell on the past anymore.

 

Leave a Reply

