Pride

IMG_20160312_072814

According to Merriam Webster , Pride is define as:

1:  the quality or state of being proud: as
a  :  inordinate self-esteem :  conceit
b  :  a reasonable or justifiable self-respect
c  :  delight or elation arising from some act, possession, or relationship

For me, one definition I can give is PRIDE is a 5 letter word that can ruin a relationship.

There are times, I have misunderstandings with my love ones and often they will say…
” It’s your pride that is killing you.” I would then say “PRIDE is all that I have and if I am right  I will stand by my principle.” ( at times this is true )

Then I realized that PRIDE can indeed ruin a relationship, the more you hold the grudge the more it becomes bad especially if you are having that feeling to people you care about. Thus I told myself that I value family and true friends, thus when I feel something bad I have to weigh things and if it’s worth it I would be humble and accept things since relationship means more than anything.

Am I right? Am I wrong?  I really don’t know but I know that Life needs to be enjoyed and  holding grudges to people who you know will be there when you need them is simply a waste of time.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

